2195
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2195,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Conference-Workshop – Day of the Dead

Objectives

Discover the Mexican tradition around the Mexican celebration of the Day of the Dead.
Provide space for intercultural rapprochement around the subject of death.

Age group

For adults

History

The most popular holiday in Mexico is the Day of the Dead. According to tradition, those who have departed from the world come to visit us on this day. In the workshop, an explanation of the tradition of the Day of the Dead in Mexico will be given with the traditional, historical and decorative elements of the altar. We will talk about the indigenous and Christian elements and their contemporary meaning. At the end of the activity, we will share the traditional bread of the dead and discuss the different ways to honor our ancestors.

Presentation of the animators and the activity
Exhibition on the Day of the Dead
Dialogue between the participants
Tasting of bread of the dead
Conclusion

Materials (provided): Traditional bread of the dead.

Competences Developees
L’analyse
Pensée critique
Enrichissement de connaissance
Communication
Respect
Visitez les deux autres activités de cette série d’atelier:

Outre Ateliers Scolaire

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensibilizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

2194
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2194,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Conférence jour de morts

Objectifs
  • Découvrir la tradition mexicaine autour de la festivité mexicaine du jour des morts.
  • Donner un espace pour le rapprochement interculturel autour du sujet de la mort.
Groupe d’âge

Pour adultes

Déroulement

La fête la plus populaire du Mexique est le Jour des Morts. Selon la tradition, ceux qui ont quitté le monde viennent nous rendre visite cette journée-là. Une explication de la tradition de jours de Morts au Mexique est donnée avec ses éléments traditionnels, historiques et décoratifs de l’autel. Nous parlerons des éléments autochtones et chrétiens et de sa signification contemporaine. À la fin de l’activité, nous partagerons du pain de mort traditionnel et nous échangerons sur les différentes façons d’honorer nos ancêtres.

Présentation des animateurs et de l’activité
Exposition sur le Jour des morts
Dialogue entre les participants
Dégustation pain des morts
Conclusion

Matériaux (fournis) : Pain des morts traditionnel.

Compétences développées
competency icon
L’analyse
competency icon
Pensée critique
competency icon
Enrichissement de connaissance
competency icon
Communication
competency icon
Respect
Visitez les deux autres activités de cette série d’atelier:

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission d’éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle dans l’optique de favoriser un rapprochement et mettre fin au racisme.

Donnez