fbpx
1754
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1754,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

2017

Dia de muertos

( Content currently only available in French )

PAAL invites you to its event, Dia de Muertos in NDG (Mexican All Saints), which aims to introduce the meaning of the Day of the Dead and the Mexican tradition to the Montreal community.

For the occasion, several Mexican inspired activities will be on the menu. An exhibition of Mexican altars prepared by the Mexican community of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce will be on site. To stay within the theme, a musical group from Mexico, Las Mechas, will set the scene for the event with their compositions. The traditional Mexican food, Pan de Muerto, will also be offered to visitors.

The organization will also collect donations to help victims of the earthquake that occurred last September in Mexico. Through this celebration, PAAL and its various partners seek to provide a comprehensive overview of Mexican culture and continue to culturally enrich the Montreal metropolis.

( Content currently only available in French )

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensibilizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

1489
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1489,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

2017

Dia de muertos

PAAL vous invite à son évènement, Dia de Muertos à NDG (la toussaint mexicaine), qui vise à faire découvrir la signification de la Fête des Morts et la tradition mexicaine à la communauté montréalaise.

Pour l’occasion, plusieurs activités à saveur mexicaine seront au menu. Une exposition d’autels mexicains préparés par la communauté mexicaine de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce sera présente sur les lieux. Pour rester dans le thème, un groupe musical du Mexique, Las Mechas, ambiancera l’évènement avec ses compositions. Le traditionnel aliment mexicain, le Pan de Muerto, sera également offert aux visiteurs.

L’organisme récoltera également des dons pour venir en aide aux victimes du tremblement de terre survenu en septembre dernier, au Mexique. À travers cette célébration, PAAL et ses différents partenaires cherchent à donner un aperçu complet de la culture mexicaine et continuer d’enrichir culturellement la métropole montréalaise.

Activités artistiques qui sensibilisent à la diversité culturelle.

Votre don rend nos activités gratuites possibles

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles !

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission de sensibiliser et d’éduquer les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle, dans le but de favoriser le rapprochement et de mettre fin au racisme.

Donate

Charitable registration number 72939 6697 RR 0001 / Quebec registration number 1172428204