2551
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2551,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Diwali

Region of the world: India.

In this workshop, we will talk about Divali, also called Diwali or Deepavali, a major festival of India. It is a feast of joy and prosperity, as well as the celebration of the victory of light over darkness. So we are going to tell the story of Rama’s return to his city, which is one of the legends associated with this festival.

What are we doing?
  • Workshop participants will make a clay diya, inspired by the ancient oil lamp that is a symbol of this festival.
Compétences développées
Openmindness
Perseverance
Creativity and art
Creative and artistic sense

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensibilizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

2549
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2549,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Diwali

Région du monde : L’Inde.

Dans cet atelier, ​on va parler de Divali, également appelée Diwali ou Deepavali, une fête majeure de l’Inde. C’est une fête de joie et de prospérité, ainsi que la célébration de la victoire de la lumière sur les ténèbres. Nous allons donc raconter l’histoire du retour de Rama dans sa ville, qui est l’une des légendes associées à ce festival.

Qu’est ce qu’on y fait?
  • Les participants de l’atelier fabriqueront un diya en argile, inspiré de la ancienne lampe à huile qui est un symbole de ce festival.
Compétences développées
competency icon
Ouverture d’esprit
competency icon
La persévérance
competency icon
Le sens créatif et artistique

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission d’éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle dans l’optique de favoriser un rapprochement et mettre fin au racisme.

Donnez