fbpx
1772
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1772,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive
logo histoires ndg

A community of stories

NDG History

Having never had it’s own historical society, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce is a neighbourhood that is ready to tell its story. Thus, at the beginning of 2012, we had the objective of sharing NDG’s social history in order to promote the strong sense of heritage present the history of its residents. The life journeys of these residents inform NDG’s beauty and character, we believe it is important to honour their existence.

 

Go get yourself a tea or a coffee and follow the story of eight people from the four corners of the NDG district. Find out how they have integrated into the community and their experiences.

Partagez Ici
IMG_6301_edited_edited
IMG_6308_edited_edited
logo-quebec
logo-montreal

Project funded within the framework of Financial Patrimoines montréalais: an enhancement for the neighborhoods, between the City of Montreal and the Government of Quebec.

Past Editions

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Your stories

We want to know your background too! Share it here so we can post it on this page.

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensibilizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

1388
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1388,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Une collectivité d’histoires

Histoires NDG

N’ayant jamais eu une société d’histoire, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce est un quartier qui est prêt à conter son histoire. C’est ainsi qu’en début de 2012, nous avons eu l’objectif de partager l’histoire sociale de NDG afin promouvoir sa force patrimoniale: l’histoire de ses résidents. Les parcours de vie de ces résidents consolident sa beauté et son caractère, et nous jugeons important d’honorer leur présence.

Allez vous chercher un thé ou un café et suivez le récit de huit personnes des quatres coins du quartier NDG. Découvrez comment ils se sont intégrés au sein de la communauté et leurs expériences.

Partagez Ici

Projet financé dans le cadre de financière Patrimoines montréalais : une mise en valeur dans les quartiers conclue entre la Ville de Montréal et le gouvernement du Québec.

logo-quebec
logo-montreal
Les éditions

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Vos histoires

Nous voulons connaître votre parcours aussi! Partagez le ici afin que nous puissions l’afficher sur cette page.

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission d’éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle dans l’optique de favoriser un rapprochement et mettre fin au racisme.

Donnez