fbpx
1779
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1779,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Piñatas

A symbol of celebration

The piñata originated at Mexican parties known as “Las Posadas”.
Piñatas are a beautiful tradition linked to Mexico. Although their origins come from Europe and China, they came to Mexican lands thanks to the evangelizing brothers, the piñatas are an occasion to overcome evil, to celebrate a birthday or to obtain sweets after a joint effort. The piñata, seven-pointed star, is the original shape and each peak represents a deadly sin, hitting the piñata means fighting temptations and breaking it brings the gifts of candies and fruits.

What are we doing there?

Participants are invited to make a piñata and then smash it since it represents the bad behavior that we must get rid of. Our efforts to promote good behavior are rewarded with sweets.

Skills Developed
Perseverance
Teamwork

Artistic activities that raise awareness of cultural diversity.

Your donation make our free activities possible

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensitizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

Charitable registration number 72939 6697 RR 0001 / Quebec registration number 1172428204

1236
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1236,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

Piñatas

Un symbole de célébration

La piñata a vu le jour lors de fêtes mexicaines connues sous le nom de «Las Posadas».
Les piñatas sont une belle tradition liée au Mexique. Bien que leurs origines viennent d’Europe et la Chine, ils soient venus sur les terres mexicaines grâce aux frères évangélisateurs, les piñatas sont une occasion de vaincre le mal, de célébrer un anniversaire ou d’obtenir des bonbons après un effort conjoint. La piñata, étoile à sept branches, est la forme originale et chaque sommet représente un péché capital, frapper la piñata, c’est lutter contre les tentations et le casser apporte les cadeaux de bonbons et de fruits.

Qu’est ce qu’on y fait?
  • Les participants sont invités à confectionner une piñata pour ensuite la fracasser puisqu’elle représente les mauvais comportements dont nous devons nous débarrasser. Nos efforts pour privilégier une bonne conduite sont récompensés par des bonbons.
Compétences développées
Competence Nom
Competence Nom
Competence Nom
Competence Nom

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission d’éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle dans l’optique de favoriser un rapprochement et mettre fin au racisme.

Donnez