2316
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2316,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive
PAAL Dia De Muertos 2021

Video content only available in French

Ireland and Mexico share respect for their ancestors.

Video content only available in French

In this video Patrick Hutchinson and Belfast Andi will guide us through their symbolic interpretations of its celebrations. Let’s cross the imaginary and the ancestral.

Autumn is recognized as the time to reap the fruits of our labour. It is also the best time to prepare for the long winter ahead. Many crops combine this natural cycle of transformation and slowing down to that of life and death. Irish culture roots this celebration in the ancient Samhain, a Celtic tradition that gave origin to Halloween. During the full moon of October, the veil that separates the world of the living and the world of the dead becomes finer and allows a relationship to the ancestors.

Video content only available in French

In this video Gonzalo Ceja guide us through his music to the symbolism of his celebrations.

Autumn is recognized as the time to reap the fruits of our labour. It is also the best time to prepare for the long winter ahead. Many crops combine this natural cycle of transformation and slowing down to that of life and death. Irish culture roots this celebration in the ancient Samhain, a Celtic tradition that gave origin to Halloween. During the full moon of October, the veil that separates the world of the living and the world of the dead becomes finer and allows a relationship to the ancestors.

Cycle de vie et mort final

Video content only available in French

Two artist photographers, Linda Ruthenberg and Yaen Tijerina, met in a park to discover their artistic views and perspectives regarding the topic of life and death

Autumn is recognized as the time to reap the fruits of our labour. It is also the best time to prepare for the long winter ahead. Many crops combine this natural cycle of transformation and slowing down to that of life and death. Irish culture roots this celebration in the ancient Samhain, a Celtic tradition that gave origin to Halloween. During the full moon of October, the veil that separates the world of the living and the world of the dead becomes finer and allows a relationship to the ancestors.

Help us keep the festival free

Your donation helps us pay for Montreal artists who share with us their talents and you receive an official donation receipt.

Donate

Transformation

Video content only available in French

Video content only available in French

Both Ireland and Mexico have undergone several transformations in the of their stories. The Irish and Mexican poets Aindriù MacGabhann and Ángel Mota invite us to view the concepts and ideas surrounding Transformation.

Autumn is recognized as the time to reap the fruits of our labour. It is also the best time to prepare for the long winter ahead. Many crops combine this natural cycle of transformation and slowing down to that of life and death. Irish culture roots this celebration in the ancient Samhain, a Celtic tradition that gave origin to Halloween. During the full moon of October, the veil that separates the world of the living and the world of the dead becomes finer and allows a relationship to the ancestors.

Roots

Traditions originate in the observation of cycles of nature. In this video, the choreographer Leticia Vera and her team invite us to recognize the roots that connect us to life through dance.

Autumn is recognized as the time to reap the fruits of our labour. It is also the best time to prepare for the long winter ahead. Many crops combine this natural cycle of transformation and slowing down to that of life and death. Irish culture roots this celebration in the ancient Samhain, a Celtic tradition that gave origin to Halloween. During the full moon of October, the veil that separates the world of the living and the world of the dead becomes finer and allows a relationship to the ancestors.

Help us break down cultural barriers!

We need your support in order to accomplish our mission of educating and sensibilizing the members of different Montreal communities, and to raise awareness about cultural diversity with hopes to put an end to racism.

Donate

2315
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2315,multiple-domain-paalmtl-org,stockholm-core-2.3,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive
PAAL Dia De Muertos 2021

L’Irlande et le Mexique partagent le respect pour leurs ancêtres.

Dans cette vidéo Patrick Hutchinson et Belfast Andi nous guideront à travers leurs interprétations symboliques de ses célébrations et croiseront l’imaginaire et l’ancestral.

L’automne est reconnu comme le moment de récolter les fruits de notre labeur. C’est aussi le meilleur moment pour se préparer pour l’hiver long à venir. Plusieurs cultures associent ce cycle naturel de transformation et ralentissement à celui de la vie et de la mort. La culture irlandaise, enracine cette célébration dans l’ancien Samhain, une tradition celte qui aura donné origine à Halloween. Pendant la pleine lune d’octobre, le voile qui sépare le monde des vivants et celui des morts, devient plus fin et permet une relation aux ancêtres.

Dans cette vidéo Gonzalo Ceja nous guider à travers sa musique au symbolisme de ses célébrations.

L’automne est reconnu comme le moment de récolter les fruits de notre labeur. C’est aussi le meilleur moment pour se préparer pour l’hiver long à venir. Plusieurs cultures associent ce cycle naturel de transformation et ralentissement à celui de la vie et de la mort. La culture irlandaise, enracine cette célébration dans l’ancien Samhain, une tradition celte qui aura donné origine à Halloween. Pendant la pleine lune d’octobre, le voile qui sépare le monde des vivants et celui des morts, devient plus fin et permet une relation aux ancêtres.

Cycle de vie et mort final

Deux artistes photographes, Linda Ruthenberg et Yaen Tijerina, se sont rencontrées dans un parc pour découvrir leurs points de vue similaires dans leur perspective d nous aider à regarder d’une façon artistique le cycle de la vie et la mort

L’automne est reconnu comme le moment de récolter les fruits de notre labeur. C’est aussi le meilleur moment pour se préparer pour l’hiver long à venir. Plusieurs cultures associent ce cycle naturel de transformation et ralentissement à celui de la vie et de la mort. La culture irlandais enracine cette célébration dans l’ancien Samhain, une tradition celte qui aura donné origine à Halloween. Pendant la pleine lune d’octobre, le voile qui sépare le monde des vivants et celui des morts, devient plus fin et permet une relation aux ancêtres.

Aidez-nous à maintenir le festival gratuit

Votre contribution aide à payer les artistes montréalais qui contribuent avec nous en partageant leurs talents et vous recevrez un reçu officiel de don.

Donnez

Transformation

L’Irlande comme le Mexique ont vécu plusieurs transformations au courant de leurs histoires. Les poètes irlandais et mexicain Aindriù MacGabhann et Ángel Mota nous font survoler les idées et concepts de la Transformation.

L’automne est reconnu comme le moment de récolter les fruits de notre labeur. C’est aussi le meilleur moment pour se préparer pour l’hiver long à venir. Plusieurs cultures associent ce cycle naturel de transformation et ralentissement à celui de la vie et de la mort. La culture irlandaise enracine cette célébration dans l’ancien Samhain, une tradition celte qui aura donné origine à Halloween. Pendant la pleine lune d’octobre, le voile qui sépare le monde des vivants et celui des morts, devient plus fin et permet une relation aux ancêtres.

Racines

Les Traditions prennent naissance dans l’observation des cycles de la nature. Dans cette vidéo, la chorégraphe Leticia Vera et son équipe nous invite à reconnaître les racines qui nous relient à la vie à travers la danse. »

L’automne est reconnu comme le moment de récolter les fruits de notre labeur. C’est aussi le meilleur moment pour se préparer pour l’hiver long à venir. Plusieurs cultures associent ce cycle naturel de transformation et ralentissement à celui de la vie et de la mort. La culture irlandaise enracine cette célébration dans l’ancien Samhain, une tradition celte qui aura donné origine à Halloween. Pendant la pleine lune d’octobre, le voile qui sépare le monde des vivants et celui des morts, devient plus fin et permet une relation aux ancêtres.

Aidez-nous à briser les barrières culturelles

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien afin d’accomplir notre mission d’éduquer et de sensibiliser les membres de différentes communautés montréalaises à la diversité culturelle dans l’optique de favoriser un rapprochement et mettre fin au racisme.

Donnez